Student UX World Championship

Be part at the Student UX World Championship 2017.


Student UX World Championship 2017.

Nikhil Kumar Reddy Yandapalle National Institute of Design
Somesh Nanda National Institute of Design
YING FU Beijing Normal University
Kausik Surendran National Institute of Design
Akhil Patel IIT Guwahati

Sponsor \ 2017

Read the blog about the Student UX World Championship, written by Prastut Kumar, finalist 2016

150 different universities from all around the globe will be invited to be part of it and send their top UX students to participate. All participating students will have to solve the same task individually, visualize and prepare their solution as an A0 PDF.

All partisipants will get an online questionaire on Aug 1st or 2nd. This will be the second task! It’s an online test about UX Basics. You only have limited time!

This, in turn, will then be sent to the UX WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP JURY.

The best 6 – 10 students (only one for every proposal) will be invited to be part of the UX World Championship finals!


Our finalists will get

  • A ticket to the World Usability Congress 2017
  • A flight to Graz / Austria
  • Accommodation for one week
  • An Experience Tour in Styria


At the UX finals, the students will receive two additional tasks and will have six hours to solve them. The jury, which will be composed of experts from sponsoring partners and WUC speakers, will choose the winner of the UX World Championship. The winner will be awarded at the World Usability Congress.

The Judges

Maria Guidice


Mirjam Wouters

Philips Research

Russ Wilson


Kwan Min Lee

Sungkyunkwan University

Klaus Hofer


Kari Peters


The finalists will be informed in mid 2017. We can’t inform all students. Only the finalists will be informed by the World Usability Congress comittee.


UX World Championship Process & Opportunities

We congratulate our Winner of 2016 \ Daria Kosheleva \ Politecnico di Milano


Finalists \ 2016

Bing-Hsun Wu \ University of Michigan Ann Arbor

Janmesh Gharat \ National Institute Of Design

Vishnu Kumaar Mahendran \ University of Michigan

Cheong Wai Hoong \ Multimedia University

Dhruvil Gandhi \ Pace University

Kausik Surendran \ National Institute Of Design

Daria Kosheleva \ Politecnico di Milano

Kavitha Krishnan \ Bentley University

Prastut Kumar \ VIT University, Chennai Campus, India

Tejas Chavan \ Pace University

Prasang Sharma \ VIT University, Channai Campus, India